List of Dry Days In Delhi For 2020

Dry days are specific days on which liquor shops remain shut, most of which coincide with major festivals or national holidays. Well, with our list of dry days this year you won’t have to worry about when to stock up, and never ruin another party!

List of dry days in Delhi in 2020

Date Day Festival
January 15, 2020 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
January 26, 2020 Sunday Republic Day
February 21, 2020 Friday Maha Shivratri
March 10, 2020 Tuesday Holi
April 2, 2020 Thursday Ram Navmi
April 6, 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10, 2020 Friday Good Friday
May 1, 2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
May 7, 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 24, 2020 Sunday Eid Ul-Fitr
July 31, 2020 Friday Bakra Eid
August 11, 2020 Tuesday Janamashtmi
August 15, 2020 Saturday Independence Day
August 30, 2020 Sunday Muharram
October 2, 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 25, 2020 Sunday Vijay Dashmi
October 30, 2020 Friday Eid-e-Milad 
November 14, 2020 Saturday Diwali
November 30, 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas

Basic information about alcohol consumption

  • The legal age of drinking alcohol in Delhi is 25 years. 
  • Drinking and driving is strictly prohibited. It is counted as a criminal offence. 
  • Always carry ID proof when visiting a place where alcohol is served and consumed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com